An alternative method for Voyager telephone notifications

Hi everyone, my name is Fabio aka Astropsycho and I have been using voyager since 2015.
I write this post to announce that I have found a simple method to make alert calls via voyager.

The method is based on the “callto:” function via html, which is normally used within the pages of websites to make phone calls directly from the browser. Normally the user visits a site where a phone number appears, clicks with the mouse on the phone number and the browser opens the default telephony program installed on the computer, allowing the phone call to start.

Currently, Skype does not allow a complete management of this function (at least for those that are my knowledge), but I have found a telephony service that accepts this method.

The service is called VOIPSTUNT, which provides a windows software to download and install and setting it appropriately makes it possible to call via html.

I did it this way:
a) I created an html file with a code that simulates the click when opened.
b) I created a batch script that once started, opens Firefox looking for the html file.
c) I instructed voyager like this: at the time of the emergency, start the batch script. The batch script opens the Html file. The HTML file simulates the click with the “callto:” function, the call starts.

This system currently does not work in the USA.

COST:
the voipstunt service is credited at a minimum of 10 euros.
Once reloaded, for 170 days calls are free to home phone numbers. Mobile phones have a cost that varies by area and by the operator (check on the site). After the 170 days of free calls, the credit starts to go down, but it costs very little.

RELIABILITY: The system seemed to me very reliable on home phone numbers. Much less on mobile phones (sometimes phone calls are not forwarded by servers). For this reason I decided to buy a cordless phone to keep close to the bed and avoid problems. (except my wife … ahahaha)