New to Voyager - mount control question

Hi Leo / all.

I’m new to Voyager and am currently trialing it. My main goal is to operate 2 (or 3) telescopes on 1 mount (a Mesu e200) and have it automated.

Other software programs don’t control 2 scopes on 1 mount very well. I have read the instructions, watched some videos and have had the software running for a couple of days indoors.

As I learn the software, I have some questions (most I can figure out or learn from other sources), but there’s one thing I don’t understand.

As I’m indoors, I’m using an Ascom mount simulator.

Voyager complains when I try to do a simulated slew - “MERIDIAN FLIP NOT MANAGED !!! Critical Damage possible !!! Check the mount position during sequence !!!”, so I looked into it.

In the meridian flip manager, there is an option for fork mount or GEM.
I have it set to GEM and Ascom pier mode normal

Whilst this is fine, and can look after meridian flips as normal, I don’t have a pier to crash into as mine’s a bent knee pier.

The Sitech software will control all aspects of the mount, and it will be quite happy to work with the weights up, therefore never needing a meridian flip.

How can I set as a GEM and turn meridian flip management off?

Do I simply set ‘Do flip after mount passing meridian’ to a very high number?

Or can you add a tickbox to disable meridien flip control and let the mount driver control this (which is they I think most other sequencing software handle this)?

Welcome, Jonk

other software has a synched dithering to manage more telescope over one mount. Voyager has a dedicated true system for array (same PC or 1PC for node) to manage up to 4 telescopes on one mount. With dedicated dashboard and sync of: shot, guide, dithering, meridian flip, autofocus and so… This version of Voyager is called Array and you can found more info here:

https://wiki.starkeeper.it/index.php/Array

To manage a meridian flip you must choose to do it in Voyager sequence configuration: