New User Questions

I am just getting started with Voyager and right now I’m baffled about how to control indenting in the drag script. I am operating remotely using Teamviewer and that seems to prevent me from just dragging/dropping. I have to use cut paste and there is no option in that case about where in the hierarchy the paste command puts things. Any ideas?
Rgrds-Ross

There are not problem to use drag and drop using teamviewer. Check in teamviewer setting if you have disabled it

The only relevant setting appears to be “Show Remote Cursor” and that is checked. I’m using TV13 on a Windows 10 Pro computer. I tried again and the Editor Element turns blue but there is no immediate drag/drop possible. Any ideas?

At the same time, the bigger question (as I can live with cut paste for a while) is how to indent. I like the way that the example scripts are structured. I cannot duplicate the indentation in them everything just ends up in the same place when I copy/paste. Any advice on this would be helpful.

I’m going to try Chrome Remote Desktop and see if that works differently but I don’t want to have to continue to use that because TV gives me two full screens to work with and CRD does not.

Rgrds-Ross

Try this post:

All the best
LO

As soon as i have some spare time i will give a try (=another life :expressionless: ) . However, even for work i am dropping teamviewer for AnyDesk. I find it more confortable :slight_smile:

OK. So for some reason Voyager drag/drop will not work in a remote TV session. Too bad. I like TV because it gives me the ability to have dual screens when imaging. Why not just fix the problem? TV is the standard freeware for remote imagers. No point in answering if it’s not getting fixed.
Rgrds-Ross

Ross,
I use TeamViewer with Voyager all the time and drag and drop works fine.

I don’t think this is a Voyager issue, but something about your configuration?