Nitecrawler - never rotates?

I’m new to voyager. I have a nite crawler… it’ll image just fine, no other issues. But, it never rotates to the PA I have selected. I am trying to just use ‘on the fly’ currently. It plate solves… but there is never a phase that adjusts the PA to match what I have in my sequence (or at least whats from Robofire).

Do I have to use dragscripts to use my rotator?

I used drag scipts… but commanding the rotator just moves it. How do you sync it to a specific angle? I’m lost. I didn’t have to manually figure this out in the other program I was using before?

I think rotator syncing has only just been added to one of the very recent builds. Which version are you using?

Voyager manages only ASCOM Rotator ! Concept of sync in ASCOM driver about rotator is just introduced in the last 6.5 edition (in the last weeks).

Problem is that 6.5 ASCOM driver force developer of driver to implement sync and mechanical report of position in driver (all the driver with interface 3) … at now I dont think there are driver supporting this features.

Before this Sync the rotator is something that the driver itself manages with special button or procedure in the driver setting forms (I think this do also your rotator).

Some automation applications (and not all) offer a software sync inside with storage of an offset between mechanical position and sky PA.

Voyager adds this feature internally and support also the 6.5 ASCOM rotator interface in the release that Peter have wrote to you:

With previous versions of Voyager you can rotate manually the rotator or using DragScript blocks or flip during meridian flip in Sequence, Voyager assumed that the rotator had been synchronized externally. We have wait so much to introduce this because having rotator is not a common thing and also between who have rotators not so many can rotate it without lost good quality of images, so we put task in low priority.

All the best
Leonardo