Center target object in the filed of view of the camera

Hi together,

I’m new in voyager but already made some very nice experiences with the AutoFocus and the Sequencer!

BUT I have a question: How you are doing to bring the target object that you want to photograph in the right position on your cameras field of view?

In the program from ATIK “ArtemisCapture” I have the possibility to take one shot after an other without saving the pictures. With this option I place the target exactly on the position in my field of view. Does something like this also exists in Voyager? Or is there an other solution?
I only found the possibility to use “Camera Shot” from “OnTheFly”. And then look at the FIT viewer…

Thank you for your help!

Br Wolfgang

The easiest is probably via Web Dashboard; In Virtual FoV you frame however you want, and click “Precise GoTo”, and it does what you want.
You can also do this via DragScript --> Mount --> Precise Pointing
And if you are talking about this in a sequence, in Sequence Setting --> On Start you can check “Point Target On Start”

1 Like

Oh wait… You are looking for a way to do this manually? In that case currently I don’t believe there is a loop function available for it to take picture continuously, but it’s super easy to write a short DragScript to do that…

1 Like

Thank you yzhzhang…I will take a look on all you suggest!!!

br Wolfgang

What wrote from @yzhzhang is the right way to do this task, in an automation software it’s really essential to remove all manual tasks if really doesn’t need:

An example of select a taget on Virtual FoV with stretch and shot on the sky:

If you really want to do manually just use the loop precompiled DragScript with FITViewer opened:

All the best
LO

Hi,

so I gave DragScript my first try…

As you can see on the screenshot, the srcipt make one shot after an other…BUT…I don’t want that the images are saved…because I will use it only for placing the object in the right vield of view per hand.