First light and some questions

Hi,

After 1 hour of playing with Voyager, I was so impressed that I decided to buy it. I’ve been imaging for a long time and over the years I have used ACP, SGP, and CCDAutopilot and Voyager is impressive and better suited for my needs. I am an SW developer myself (backend) and is very clear that Voyager is very high quality piece of software, congrats to Leo!

Some questions:

– How do I start TheSkyX, MaximDL etc? if the programs are already running when I hit the connect button in Voyager it will bring a new instances. So far what I am doing is to start TheSkyX and Maxim in admin mode and then connect them to Voyager. Is there a recomended way to initialize the programs?

– Dithering doesn’t work if I am guiding with TheSkyX. I get Error:120 when starting dithering, IIRC the message is: ‘The camera is already running a command’. OTOH if I am guiding with Maxim Dithering works without any issue.

– One of my rigs uses a Paramount MX+, I have a long refractor mounted on it and I don’t have clearance to track passed the meridian so I have set TheSkyX to stop tracking at the meridian. Any advice on how to setup meridian flip for this configuration?

Thanks!

José

Welcome José,

thanks you so much for you considerations about Voyager (also how developer), really appreciated.
Answers to your questions:

• Voyager running as admin, if you open first Voyager then all the programs will be opend like admin, or put the program that create another instance in admin mode. Depends on how you installed other programs (for a particular user or for all user in pc mode).

• Confirm, sorry but something is changed in the latest versions of TSX, another users tell me about this problem. I hope to fix in the next release of Voyager. I need to check if with simulator i can recreate the issue. This problem is only for TSX dithering.