First night success - and two minor suggestions

I jumped on board the beta campaign about two weeks back but I have been busily trying to finish a target before I started learning about Robotarget. I was able to finish capturing that target a couple of nights ago so I started using it last night, purposefully going in as blind as I could to see how I went working it all out.

Last night was my first night using it and after I worked out how the various constraints and priorities interacted, I called Robotarget in place of a sequence in my normal dragscript and as soon as it started the first exposure I went to bed. Perfect result this morning, the first target I expected to image was captured until it hit the requested hour angle after the meridian, then Voyager went on with the second target I expected it to pick and imaged that until morning.

What I was hoping advanced would be able to do for me (Until I have a mechanised rotator at least) was to automate selection between narrowband filters and between narrowband and LRGB for a small number of targets at once, based on moon phase, moon up or down, and the distance between the moon and my targets, it looks like it is going to be brilliant at exactly that.

I do have two minor suggestions, when Robotarget is either called in a dragscript or run manually before Astronomical, Nautical or Civil dark plus or minus any offset (Whichever the user has selected) could Robotarget go into a wait state for dark, rather than skipping all targets and exiting?

The second is very minor, my first target fell into the meridian no-go zone when I started and Robotarget waited for it to pass the meridian before beginning, with a wait message displayed (As expected) Could that message be expanded to read something like “Waiting for meridian, scheduled target is in meridian no-go zone”?

Hi Paul,

thank you so much for have joined the campaign.