Observing conditions setup-Mbox

Hi

I’m new to this software and just in the process of setting it up for my configuration. I have managed to get most things configured and able to connect with the software apart from the Astromi Mbox.

I have this set up as an ASCOM device and have tried configuring it through either COM3 or 4. I am a user of SGP and (not at the same time) have no problem connecting with this software and obtaining valid environmental values from the Mbox. For some reason, no matter what I try, Voyager connects ok, with a green status, using ASCOM 6.2 for Mbox, however the values in the observing panel are totally erroneous with values of absolute zero and such.

Has anyone seen this before or have any suggestions as to what I’m doing wrong please?

Many thanks.

ASCOM device is equal for all … i think you used observing conditions, we do not know your device.

We cannot help on this. Try to be better precise with a screenshot of what you see and log of Voyager using the support mail you received with the license or follow the link:
https://software.starkeeper.it/support/

Hello,

I have an MBox connected to my Voyager copy and it works ok. Please post some screen shots showing what you are seeing.
Hopefully we can help you get it working.

Regards
Martin

Thanks for the reply Martin.

I think I’ve gotten to the bottom of it just now. I’m used to opening and running the Mbox windows application that gives you graphical trends of the various parameters. I use this as a clue as to when it is clouding over as the temperature rises. This has caused no issues with SGP, but apparently conflicts with Voyager. If I don’t open the Mbox application, Voyager receives valid data.

On a side note, I’m trying to set up Voyager to utilise ModelCreator (with the aim of more complete automation) and am having difficulties connecting the latest version of MC to it.