PHD2 Parmount MX+ and meridian flips

Summary: Can someone let me know what TSX (ascom), PHD2 and Voyager settings I need to make PHD2 work after a meridian flip ?

I have an MX+ but I want to use PHD2 for guiding on narrow band rather than native TSX guiding.

We have had two clear nights here in UK so I set up Voyager to work overnight.

The first night I observed voyager / PHD2 / TSX working for about nine HA frames but then then I got a PHD2 error “phd2 is not able to make sufficient corrections in ra”.

I recalibrated and PHD2 worked fine.

Yesterday, during daylight, I looked at the Voyager and PHD logs to work out what the problem was and discovered that PHD2 stopped working after the meridian flip. So, I conducted some research on the internet and emailed Leonardo (helpful as always – thank you). I enabled “Can get pointing state” in the TSX ASCOM driver, but I got the same issue last night. The alert message was slightly different but I (stupidly) didn’t take a note of it and can’t see it in either the debug or guiding log.

Next chance I get, I am going to try PHD2 tool “Calibrate the meridian flip” to see if I need to enable PHD2 setting “Reverse dec output after the meridian flip”, but as is typical in UK it’s going to be cloudy for at least the next 7 days.

Does anyone have experience of using PHD2, Voyager and TSX (ASCOM driver) ? If so can you help me with settings ?

Thank you

I use phd2,TSX, paramount Myt, and voyager. In Phd2 make sure Reverse dec output after meridian flip is checked. In TSX under camera setup make sure auto- reverse for Gems is unchecked.
Hope that helps.

Nothing to do Voyager side … you can just decide if calibrate or not in the sequence configuration.
My advice is to calibrate each time in Sequence, otherwise like Ed wrote to you this is a task to perform PHD2 side with the settings suggested.

All the best
Leonardo

Thank you Ed, I will try that.